We know that some information may be sensitive, so we want to make sure you know exactly who has access to see your 15Five check-in content. This article covers the different reasons why a user may be able to see your 15Fives, as well as how to access a list of people who can see your 15Fives.
Reasons people can see your 15Five
There are multiple reasons why someone is able to view your 15Five. These reasons may vary for each person and include followers, group visibility settings, and default hierarchy visibility. For more information on WHY someone can view your 15Five, see this article.
Account admins are not able to see all 15Fives for all people by default- only global viewers have that permission. If you'd like to be made a global viewer, please reach out to our Support Team.
Option #1: Check who has visibility into your 15Fives
1. Click on 'Settings' from your left navigation.
2. Click 'My account' to expand the drop-down menu.
3. Click on 'Permissions'.
4. On this page, you can see who can see your 15Five based on reviewer drill-down, group, and followers permissions.
Option #2: Check visibility from within a specific 15Five Check-in
1. Click on 'Features' from your left navigation.
2. Click '15Fives' to expand the 15Fives drop-down menu.
3. Click on 'My 15Fives'.
4. Open your current 15Five.
5. On the right-hand side of your 15Five, under your reviewer's information, hover over or click on "Who else can view this 15Five?".
6. On this page, you can see who can see your 15Five based on reviewer drill-down, group, and followers permissions.
For more information on transparency and why we suggest it, check out "Taking Workplace Transparency To The Next Level: Seeing My Boss's 15Five."
If you're concerned about sharing sensitive information, try utilizing private comments to keep a conversation just between you and a team member.
By special request, we can make prior 15Fives "not viewable" to a new Reviewer or Follower. Please contact our Technical Support Team and we can help get this set up.