There may be times when you want to leave a private comment for your manager. You can use the lock icon to ensure no one sees this content; other than you and your manager. Another way to use this functionality is when viewing a teammate's 15Five. You can comment on your teammate's report and make your comment private to you and that teammate only.
Success Center article 🗒: How to follow a teammate's report
How can I make a private comment?
- To mark a private comment, click in the comment box and you will see an option to check 'Private comment to' before adding a comment.
- Select in the pull-down menu the person you would like to share a private comment with.
- Click 'Post Comment'. Your private comment will appear pink and specially marked.
Can I choose multiple people to see my private comment?
Not at this time. You can only have one recipient for each private comment.
If I don't make a comment private, who can see it? What is a public comment?
Anyone who has access to the report can view a public comment. This doesn't necessarily mean the entire company can see it. Follower settings vary based on how you've set up your groups and privacy. If you're not clear who can see a comment (or report), you can Manage Followers on your account. Learn more about visibility settings in 15Five.