Sync employee and group data from 15Five to Engage

This article walks through how to sync employee and group data from 15Five to Engage. This data will be used to create the participant list for engagement campaigns and the filter segments for results.

In this article, you will learn...

Access and availability

⛔️ Required access to Engage
👥 This article is relevant to all roles.
📦 This feature is available in the Engage, Perform, and Total Platform pricing packages.

✏️

Note

For an overview of what group data is synced from 15Five to Engage, check out our "Group Types in Engagement" article.


Sync data from 15Five > Engagement

  1. Click on Engagement in 15Five's main, left-hand navigation.
    Engagement.png
  2. [HR Admins only] You'll land on the Engagement Overview page in 15Five. From here, click Go to Engage to open the Engage Portal.
    Go-To-Engage.png
  3. Click on the Settings gear in the top, right-hand corner of the Engage Portal and select 'Settings' from the dropdown menu.
    Engage-Settings-Gear.png
  4. You're now in the 'Employees' tab of Settings. From here, scroll to the "Bulk Employee Import" section of the page and click the arrow to its right to expand options.
    Bulk-Employee-Import-Options.png
  5. Click the button to Sync With 15Five.
    Sync-With-15Five-Button.png
  6. Click Submit on the confirmation message to "Assume deactivation of missing employees". Enabling this option will update employee statuses in Engage to align with 15Five. Active and inactive employees will be added or updated, and deactivated employees will be removed.
    Assume-Deactivation-Of-Missing-Employes.png
  7. Once the process is complete, the system will confirm the number of new employees added to Engage, changes to existing employees in Engage, and any deactivated employees. Click Review & Confirm.
    Screen_Shot_2022-11-18_at_3.55.01_PM.png
  8. You will be presented with three different screens to review.
    • The first shows all new employees that will be created. You can specify if the new employees should receive surveys. If this is set to yes and there is an active Engagement campaign, they will be added as participants in the campaign. Click Next.
    • The second shows the changes to existing employees. Click Next.
    • The last screen allows you to review employees who will be deactivated. These changes will not be processed until you click Confirm on the review screen.
  9. The system will once again display any records that will be updated due to the sync. Click Submit.
  10. Click Review & Confirm under "Group Updates."
    Screen_Shot_2021-10-07_at_1.38.16_PM.png
  11. The final and most critical step is to review the group movements between the current employee list and the new updates. Click Complete.
    Screen_Shot_2021-10-07_at_1.40.39_PM.png
  12. This view shows a selection at the top to pick the group type you are reviewing and then the first column shows the number of employees in each group and the change in count in the group. On the right-hand side, you can see employees who were added or removed from the group.
  13. If you need to make a change to a group name so that the new group lines up with the existing group you can update it by finding the appropriate group that it should be matched to using the drop-down.
  14. Allow the system to finish processing the sync and confirm that the sync was successful by checking the Last Sync timestamp.
    Engage-Last-Sync.png

Was this article helpful?