Upgrade or downgrade plan

This article walks you through how to update or downgrade your 15Five plan.

If you'd like to see what features are included in each of 15Five's plans, please see our pricing page. For more information on Billing Terms & Conditions, see this page.


Upgrade plan

1. Click on the Settings menu at the upper right corner of your 15Five account.

Screen_Shot_2021-04-13_at_1.56.58_PM.png

2. Select Company settings from the dropdown menu.

Screen_Shot_2021-04-26_at_10.02.32_PM.png

3. Click on 'Billing'.

Screen_Shot_2021-04-27_at_9.14.24_AM.png

4. Click 'Upgrade Plan'.

Screen_Shot_2021-04-26_at_10.06.24_PM.png

5. Select the desired plan option by choosing 'PAY MONTHLY' or 'PAY ANNUALLY' and then click 'Select plan'. 

Screen_Shot_2021-04-26_at_10.07.12_PM.png

6. Complete the form and click Upgrade Now.

Screen_Shot_2021-04-26_at_10.07.46_PM.png

✏️

Note

Only billing administrators can access your company's billing tab. Here are the steps on how to make a person a billing admin.


Downgrade plan

To downgrade your plan, please contact our Accounts Team at ar@15five.com.

Was this article helpful?
2 out of 9 found this helpful