At the end of every month, quarter, or year, objectives need to be assessed and closed to make way for the new objectives to be at the forefront. Usually, objective owners close out their own objectives when the end dates pass, but sometimes things get forgotten.
Account administrators have the ability to bulk close and bulk archive all past due objectives from the 'All objectives' page. This bulk action will close or archive all past due objectives that are visible to the account administrator and cannot be undone in bulk.
This action is currently all or nothing. Meaning, account administrators cannot pick and choose which objectives to close/archive in bulk. If they bulk close two or five, they bulk close all.
Bulk close or archive all past due objectives
1. Click on Objectives from the left navigation.
2. You will land on the 'All objectives' page.
4. After making your selection, a window will appear to confirm your changes. THIS ACTION CANNOT BE UNDONE. You cannot bulk reopen all the closed/archived objectives after bulk closing/archiving them.
5. Finalize the action by clicking on the orange Close # objective(s) button and you're all set!