This article contains Instructions on how to add, edit, or remove employees during a survey.
Please reference the Employee Management Overview for general details on adding or updating employees. This article addresses what happens when changes are made during an assessment.
- What happens if I add an employee when an assessment is live?
The employee is immediately added to the assessment as an active participant and they can expect the assessment to be delivered to them at that time.
- What happens if I update the email address or phone number of an employee when an assessment is live?
They will receive the assessment at the time of the next reminder in your schedule and then all future reminders according to the scheduled reminder cadence and delivery mechanism (email and/or sms).
- What happens if an employee is deactivated when an assessment is live?
Their result is deleted and they are removed from the response rate.
- What happens if the receiving surveys setting is changed for an employee while an assessment is live?
If the setting is set to Yes, they will be added to the assessment, get the first notification and all future reminders. If the setting is moved to "No" their result is removed and they are removed from the response rate.
- What happens if an employee is deactivated or marked as receiving surveys = no and then reactivated or marked as receiving surveys = yes during a live assessment?
If they had complete the assessment before being removed, that result will be restored. If they had not completed the assessment, they will return to getting all future reminders.