Reactivate a person's account

It's easy to reactivate the account of an employee whose 15Five account was previously deactivated. Reactivating a person's account will restore their 15Five data and allow them to log in.

In this article, you will learn...

✏️

Note

If your company uses SCIM or an Identify Provider to manage employee 15Five membership, you should reactivate employee accounts via SCIM or in your IdP, rather than from within 15Five.

✏️

Note

Account admins can reactivate anyone's account. Managers can reactivate accounts of people that were in their hierarchy before being deactivated.

Check out these additional resources ⬇️


Reactivate a person's account without sending an invite email

This section walks through how to reactivate the account of a person who was previously deactivated. Reactivating someone by following these steps will not cause an email invitation to be sent to the reactivated person. You will only see the option to reactivate a person's account in this way if 1) their account is currently deactivated or 2) their account is inactive and their invitation to 15Five has expired.

  1. Click on the Settings gear in the top, right-hand corner of 15Five.
    Settings.png
  2. Select 'People' from the dropdown menu.
    People.png
  3. You'll land on the 'Manage people' page. From here, click to open the 'Deactivated' tab and click on the name of the person whose account you want to reactivate.
    OpenAccountSettings.png
  4. Click Re-activate [Name]'s account at the top of the page.
    ReactivateAccount.png
  5. The person's account will be immediately reactivated and move to the 'Active' tab of the 'Manage people' page.

Reactivate a person's account by sending them an invite email

This section walks through how to simultaneously reactivate a person's account and send them an invite email. Following these steps will move the person from the 'Deactivated' tab to the 'Inactive' tab of the Manage People page. Once the recipient signs into 15Five, their account will be moved to the 'Active' tab. To learn more about the different tabs that appear on the Manage people page, check out our "Manage people page: Active, Inactive, and Deactivated" Help Center article.

  1. Click on the Settings gear in the top, right-hand corner of 15Five.
    Settings.png
  2. Select 'People' from the dropdown menu.
    People.png
  3. You'll land on the 'Manage people' page. From here, click to open the 'Deactivated' tab.
    DeactivatedPeopleTab.png
  4. Find the person whose account you want to reactivate and check the box to the left of their name.
    CheckBox.png
  5. Click on the 'Actions' box and select 'Resend invitation' from the dropdown menu.
    DeactivatedTabResendInvite.png
  6. Acknowledge the details around the reactivation in the pop-up window that appears, then click Yes, resend invitation.
    ResendInvitePopUp.png
  7. The person's account will move to the 'Inactive' tab, where it will remain until they accept their invitation to 15Five. Once they accept their invite, their account will be active.
Was this article helpful?
3 out of 9 found this helpful