By default, account admins and managers can invite new people to 15Five. Account admins can limit this ability in company settings (in-app link).
This article walks through how to add new individuals to 15Five: either one-off, in bulk via CSV import, or via an integration.
Are you more of a visual learner? Check out this video ⬇️
Add a new person to 15Five
- Click on the 'Settings' gear in the top right-hand corner of your 15Five account.
- Select 'Add a person' (in-app link) from the dropdown menu.
- Use the form to fill in details for the individual you want to add to 15Five. The only required fields are 'First name', 'Last name', and 'Email'.
- Decide how you want the invited person to access 15Five. There are three options.
If you want them to immediately have access to 15Five, make sure the 'Start date' field is set to today's date and the 'Send invite email' box is checked. An invite email that contains a magic link to log in will go out when you click Save.
If you want to delay their access to 15Five until a specific date, set the 'Start date' field to the date you want the person to have access and make sure the 'Send invite email' box is checked. An invite email that contains a magic link to log in will go out at 8AM in the employee's timezone on their start date.
If you want to manually invite the person to log in at a later date, add a start date in the future and make sure the 'Send invite email' box is unchecked. Once you click Save, this person will be added to the 'Created people' tab (in-app link) of the 'Manage people' page. You can manually send them an invite email that contains a magic link to log in at any time by clicking Send invitation.
- Confirm user settings, then click Save or Save and add another.
If you see an error that says "User with this email already exists", that means the person's email is already associated with a 15Five account. In this case, you may simply need to reactivate them (in-app link).
Bulk import people via CSV
15Five makes it easy to add multiple new users at once via CSV. Please refer to our "Bulk import or update people" Help Center article for step-by-step instructions on how to do so.
Use an integration to invite people
15Five integrates with various softwares that allow you to provision and deprovision users automatically. Check out the integrations section of our Help Center for integration-specific how-to guides.
Some things to consider
Billing for invited users
15Five will not charge for created or pending individuals. You will not see a charge until the invite is accepted and the individual becomes active. Billing for the new individual(s) is prorated based on the activation date and the time left in your current subscription period.
Help Center article 💡: How does adding/removing people impact billing?
If a maximum user limit is set in your company's settings (in-app link), you will receive an error when adding seats that surpass the max number. The error can be rectified by either deactivating active 15Five accounts or increasing your company's maximum user limit.
Invites will expire after 30 days. If the invite expires, you need to reactivate the person via the 'Deactivated' tab (in-app link) of the 'Manage people' page. Invite emails will be sent immediately unless you specify a start date in the future or unless company invite settings (in-app link) are set up to not send out invite emails.
Onboarding new individuals
If you're looking for materials to send to newly-added 15Fivers, check out our Getting Started docs!'