Billing is pretty straightforward if your people and/or headcount never change. 😆 aka Billing can be tricky sometimes. When you add or remove people from your account in the middle of your subscription, we adjust your billing for you to match the changes. Keep reading to learn more about each case of adding or removing people and how it impacts your invoicing.
For more information about how your invoices will look when you add new users, see this article.
If your company has purchased seats that are unoccupied, new users will fill the paid available seats first. If the number of new users added exceeds the number of available seats, then additional seats will be charged for the remainder of your subscription period.
Instead of being charged for the full subscription term, the additional seat(s) are prorated based on activated date and the time left in your current subscription period.
When users are deactivated, your account will keep the additional seats for the remainder of the subscription. We aren't able to offer refunds or credits for users that are deactivated throughout your subscription. However, we always fill empty seats first before charging for additional users.
When your subscription renews, your account is only charged for seats currently being used- and any unused seats will no longer be included in the billing.
For more information on Billing Terms & Conditions, see this page.