We encourage people to start every week with three tasks they want to accomplish. Research shows that due to planning fallacy, a concept presented by famed psychologist Daniel Kahneman, we are astonishingly inept at estimating how long it will take to complete tasks in a given day or week. In other words, nobody ever achieves as much as they plan to. Morten Hansen, a professor at UC Berkeley and INSEAD has an answer to this predicament: do less and obsess.
Success Center article 🗒: What is the Priorities feature?
Success Center article 🗒: Focus Your Team's Attention on Top Priorities
Turn on/off Priorities
1. Click on 'Settings' from the left navigation.
2. Click on 'Features' to expand the feature settings.
3. Last, click on 'Priorities'.
4. Configure your settings, including who should see the Priorities feature and what text will show under this section in each 15Five report.
The first option, 'Enable company-wide', turns on this feature for everyone in 15Five. Group admins can turn off this feature for their group by editing the group settings. This is the only option that allows group admins to manage the feature on a group by group basis.
The second option, 'Enable but limit to groups', allows you to select which groups will see the Priorities feature and questions on their 15Fives. These settings can only be managed by admins and not group admins. Groups selected by admins will have the Priorities feature enabled for them.
The third option, 'Disable', turns off the Priorities feature for everyone in 15Five. Group admins will not have the ability to enable this feature on a group by group basis.
You must be a company admin to make changes to features.
The first field is what your reporters will see above the section for their current week's/period's priorities. Reporters will also see an option to 'Add a new priority' in this section.
The second field is what your reporters will see above the section for their upcoming week's/period's priorities. Reporters will also see an option to 'Add a new priority' in this section.
Lastly, if you have integrations enabled for your company, you will see the option to configure priorities to be shared via your integrations.
5. Remember to save your changes!