We encourage people to start every week with three tasks they want to accomplish. Research shows that due to planning fallacy, a concept presented by famed psychologist Daniel Kahneman, we are astonishingly inept at estimating how long it will take to complete tasks in a given day or week. In other words, nobody ever achieves as much as they plan to. Morten Hansen, a professor at UC Berkeley and INSEAD has an answer to this predicament: do less and obsess.
You must be an account administrator to make changes to features.
Manage 'Priorities' feature settings
1. Click on the Settings menu at the upper right corner of your 15Five account.
2. Select Features from the dropdown menu.
3. Scroll down and click the arrow next to 'Priorities'.
4. Configure your settings, including who should see the Priorities feature and what text will show under this section in each Check-in.
- 'Enable company-wide' turns the priorities feature on for everyone in 15Five. Group admins can turn priorities off for their group in the group settings. This is the only option that allows group admins to turn priorities on/off on a group-by-group basis.
- 'Enable but limit to groups' allows you to select which groups will see the Priorities feature and questions on their 15Fives. Groups selected by admins will have the Priorities feature enabled for them.
- 'Disable' turns off the Priorities feature for everyone in 15Five. If this option is chosen, group admins will not have the ability to enable this feature on a group-by-group basis.
Customize your labels
- 'Current priorities': The text in this field is what your reporters will see above the section for their current reporting period's priorities. Reporters will also see an option to 'Add a new priority' in this section. Here's what this section looks like on a Check-in:
- 'Upcoming priorities': The text in this field is what your reporters will see above the section for their upcoming reporting period's priorities. Reporters will also see an option to 'Add a new priority' in this section. Here's what this section looks like on a Check-in:
Lastly, if you have integrations enabled for your company, you will see the option to configure priorities to be shared via your integrations.
5. Remember to save your changes!
Check out these additional resources ⬇️:
Help Center article 🧠: What is the Priorities feature?
Help Center article 🧠: Focus Your Team's Attention on Top Priorities