Our Billing Team often gets asked, "I’m on an annual subscription - why did I receive an invoice during my subscription?" When you are on an annual subscription, we prorate new seats and update future numbers to match your new headcount. Keep reading to learn more about each case of adding or removing people and how it impacts your invoicing, for both annual and monthly accounts.
In this article, you will learn how billing is impacted when...
For more information about how invoices will look when new people are added, see this article.
Adding people to 15Five
If your company has purchased seats that are unoccupied, new people (new meaning newly active) will fill the paid available seats first. If the number of new people added exceeds the number of available seats, then additional seats will be charged for the remainder of your subscription period.
Instead of being charged for the full subscription term, the additional seat(s) are prorated based on the activation date and the time left in your current subscription period. You will be billed these prorated charges on your monthly anniversary date.
15Five will not charge for an inactive person (pending invitations or created people) until the invite is accepted and the account becomes active.
Removing people from 15Five
When people are deactivated, your account will keep the additional seats for the remainder of the subscription. We aren't able to offer refunds or credits for people who are deactivated throughout your subscription. However, we always fill empty seats first before charging for additional seats.
For more information on Billing Terms and conditions, see this page.