'Overview' tab for reviews

The review cycle 'Overview' tab gives you a snapshot into the progress of your review, your team's review, and/or your company's review. Regardless of role, from the 'Overview' tab you will see your to-do list and a progress section showing who still needs to complete reviews of you. If you are a review administrator, cycle collaborator, or manager with direct reports participating in the cycle, you will see a filter allowing you to look at participants vs review writers, and a filter allowing you to choose me vs my team vs everyone (options could vary based on cycle settings), and a search field. 

__________________________________________________________________________

Find the review cycle 'Overview' tab

1. Click on 'Best-Self Review®' from the left side navigation.

Screen_Shot_2021-04-26_at_7.45.08_PM.png

2. You'll land on the 'Review cycles' tab.

Screen_Shot_2021-04-26_at_7.45.40_PM.png

3. Click on the name of the cycle you want to access. It will be in the 'Active review cycles' section.

Screen_Shot_2021-04-26_at_7.46.52_PM.png

4. After clicking on the cycle name, you will automatically be taken to the 'Overview' tab for that review cycle.

Screen_Shot_2021-04-26_at_7.45.59_PM.png

✏️

Note

The 'Overview' tab will look different based on your role in 15Five: reporter vs reviewer, and your role in the review cycle: participant vs peer vs upward reviewer vs manager reviewer vs review administrators.

______________________________________________________________________

'Overview' tab per role

Reporter view

Most reporters' 'Overview' tab will look something like this:

Screen_Shot_2021-04-26_at_7.51.18_PM.png

If you are a reporter in 15Five, but are not a participant in the review cycle, you will not see an 'Overview' tab in the cycle.

    • Here are some examples of when a reporter's 'Overview' tab will be missing:
      • "I am not a participant. I am a peer for a teammate and need to write a peer review."
      • "I am not a participant. My reviewer is, and I need to complete an upward review of him/her/them."
      • "I am not a participant. I am a peer for a teammate and I need to complete a peer review. I also need to complete an upward review of my reviewer."
      • Anytime a reporter is NOT a cycle participant. 
    • In the above examples, you will see the peer review(s) or upward review that you need to complete, but will not have an 'Overview' tab.

If you are a participant in the cycle yourself, you will also see a 'My results' tab. If you fit into any of the examples above, you will not see a 'My results' tab. 

When you expand the Review progress portion of your 'Overview' tab, the area that says #/# reviews submitted, you will see how many reviews still need to be submitted about you. This includes your own self review, your manager's manager review about you, and any peer reviews that need to be submitted about you.

The status column options include: 'no reviews submitted' meaning no one has submitted reviews about you yet, 'some reviews submitted' meaning some people have submitted reviews about you, 'all reviews submitted' meaning all reviews required have been submitted about you, 'results shared' meaning your manager has shared the results of your reviews with you, and 'results shared & finalized' meaning the results have been shared and all final updates have been made and finalized. 

 

Reviewer view

Most reviewers' 'Overview' tab will look something like this:

Screen_Shot_2021-04-26_at_7.53.05_PM.png

If you are a reviewer in 15Five, but are not a participant in the review cycle, your 'Overview' tab will be a little different. You will still see reviews of your team and possibly 'My hierarchy', but you will not see the 'Me' filter or the 'My results' tab.

If you are a reviewer in 15Five and have direct reports that are participants in the cycle, but you are not a review administrator, you will see a tab called 'Team's results'. If you are a participant in the cycle yourself, you will also see a 'My results' tab.

Here are some examples of when a reviewer's 'Overview' tab will look different:

  • "I am a not a participant myself, but my direct report(s) are participants."
  • "I am a not a participant myself, and my direct report(s) are not participants. However, I am a peer and need to complete peer reviews."

Let's take a deeper look at the 'Overview' tab and how it can help you understand your team's progress.

 

Review administrator view

Most review administrators' 'Overview' tab will look something like this:

Screen_Shot_2021-04-26_at_7.53.33_PM.png

Here are some examples of when a review administrator's 'Overview' tab will look different:

  • "I am a not a participant myself, and I don't have direct reports; I am a review administrator only."
  • "I am a not a participant myself. However, I am a peer and need to complete peer reviews."
  • "I am a not a participant myself. However, I need to complete an upward review."
  • "I am a participant. However, I don't have direct reports/a hierarchy."

If you are a review administrator, you will see a tab called 'Company's results'. If you are a review administrator AND reviewer in 15Five and have direct reports that are participants in the cycle, you will only see a tab called 'Company's results'. Your team's results are included in this tab. If you are a participant in the cycle yourself, you will also see a 'My results' tab.

Let's take a deeper look at the 'Overview' tab and how it can help you understand your team's progress.

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 3 found this helpful